Current Workshop Descriptions & Dates

Please click the workshop titles below to get more information about each class. Pre-registration is required for these classes.

Through the Weeds: Discerning Fact from Fiction on the Internet with Nicole Calderone

Tuesday October 10 from 6:30 pm through 8:30 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

An Introduction to Working with Plant Energy and Spirit with John Lisnik

Wednesday, October 11 from 6pm through 8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members plus $5 materials fee (included in the PayPal fee)

Coffee: Exploring Herbalism through a Popular Plant Extract with Katherine James

Saturday, October 14 from 11 am through 1 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Introduction to Aromatherapy with Ilana Sobo

Sunday October 15  from 10 am through 5 pm

$36 members / $45 non-members plus $10 materials fee (included in the PayPal fee)

Herbs & Joint Health with Colleen Cronin

Wednesday, October 18 from 6-8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Birth Workers Herbal Guide with Olga Mardach

Saturday October 21 from 9 am to 2 pm and Sunday October 22 from 10 am to 1 pm

$48/60 plus $5 materials fee (included within the PayPal fee)

DIY Incense Making Workshop with Hannah Mitchell

Wednesday October 25 from 6-8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members plus $5 materials fee per student (included in the PayPal fee)

Treating Late-Stage Neurological Lyme Disease: Western Herbs and Chinese Medicine with Brendan Kelly
Saturday, October 28, 2017 from 9 am – 1 pm

$45 members / $50 non-members / $40 VCIH students

Herbal Salve Making Workshop with Ceres Porter

Wednesday November 1 from 6-8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members, plus a $5 materials fee per student (included within the PayPal fee)

Herbs for Singers, Preachers and Screamers with Jean Werst

Wednesday November 8 from 6 pm through 8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members plus $7 materials fee (included within the PayPal fee)

Stress, Energy and Thyroid Health with Hannah Morgan

Wednesday November 15 from 6 pm through 8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Sleep, Sugar, Hormones and Adrenal Health: Resetting the 24 Hour Circadian Cycle with Help from Botanicals with Mary Bove, ND

Saturday, November 18, 2017 from 9 am – 1 pm

$45 members / $50 non-members / $40 VCIH students

Herbs for Decision Making with Lee King

Wednesday November 29 from 6pm through 8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members plus $5 materials fee per student (included within the PayPal fee)