Current Workshop Descriptions & Dates

Please click the workshop titles below to get more information about each class. Pre-registration is required for these classes.

Introduction to Chinese Herbal Medicine with Olga Mardach

Four Mondays, September 11th, 18th, 25th and October 2nd from 6 – 8 pm
$48 members / $60 non-members

Astrological Herbalism – Balancing Your Sun Sign with Carmen Reyes

Wednesday September 6 from 6 – 8 pm

$12 members / $15 non-members

Resetting the 24 Hour Circadian Cycle with Help from Botanicals with Mary Bove, ND

Saturday, September 16, 2017 from 9 am – 1 pm

$45 members / $50 non-members / $40 VCIH students

Competent Care for Transgender, GenderQueer and Non-Binary Folks with Larken Bunce and Vilde Chaya Fenster-Ehrlich

offered twice: September 20th (6-8:30pm, Part I, $22) and 21st (6:30-9pm, Part II, $23) and September 23rd (10am-4pm, $45) (Parts I & II together)

Healing Generation RX: Supporting Our Young People Without Psychiatric Drugs with Didi Persehouse  

Sunday, October 1, from 10am through 4pm.

$60.  Registration deadline Friday Sept 22

 If you are in need of additional financial aid, please get in touch with us by contacting info@vtherbcenter.org or 802-224-7100 directly to register and let us know your situation and what you can afford to pay.

The Life, Lore, and Medicine of Tea (Camellia sinensis) with Rob Havens

Wednesday, October 4 from 6pm through 8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Through the Weeds: Discerning Fact from Fiction on the Internet with Nicole Calderone

Tuesday October 10 from 6:30 pm through 8:30 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

An Introduction to Working with Plant Energy and Spirit with John Lisnik

Wednesday, October 11 from 6pm through 8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Coffee: Exploring Herbalism through a Popular Plant Extract with Katherine James

Saturday, October 14 from 11 am through 1 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Introduction to Aromatherapy with Ilana Sobo

Sunday October 15  from 10 am through 5 pm

$36 members / $45 non-members plus $10 materials fee per student

Herbs & Joint Health with Colleen Cronin

Wednesday, October 18 from 6-8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Birth Workers Herbal Guide with Olga Mardach

Saturday October 21 from 9 am to 2 pm and Sunday October 22 from 10 am to 1 pm

$48/60 plus $5 materials fee

DIY Incense Making Workshop with Hannah Mitchell

Wednesday October 25 from 6-8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Treating Late-Stage Neurological Lyme Disease: Western Herbs and Chinese Medicine with Brendan Kelly
Saturday, October 28, 2017 from 9 am – 1 pm

$45 members / $50 non-members / $40 VCIH students

Herbal Salve Making Workshop with Ceres Porter

Wednesday November 1 from 6-8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Herbs for Singers, Preachers and Screamers with Jean Werst

Wednesday November 8 from 6 pm through 8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Stress, Energy and Thyroid Health with Hannah Morgan

Wednesday November 15 from 6 pm through 8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members

Herbs for Decision Making with Lee King

Wednesday November 29 from 6pm through 8 pm

$10 members|$12 non-members